Welcome Back to the Country

Graham Clifford
Publication Date: 
Tuesday, January 25, 2011
No votes yet

The winner of the Poetry Wales Purple Moose Prize for 2010 is Welcome Back to the Country by Graham Clifford.

Judges Zoë Skoulding and Patrick McGuinness made their choice of the best short collection of poems, submitted anonymously, from extensive entry. The winner receives £250, plus publication.

"Full of alertness, irony and subtle humour, these poems locate the dark edges of 'ordinary life' so precisely as to reveal that no such thing exists." Zoë Skoulding

User Reviews

Sorry there are no reviews yet for this book