Mr Roopratna's Chocolate: The Winning Stories from the Rhys Davies Competition

Cary Archard (Editor)
Publication Date: 
Thursday, November 18, 1999
No votes yet

The thirteen prize-winners in the 1999 Rhys Davies Short Story Competition offer a variety which couldn’t have been constructed by a commissioning editor. Judges Leslie Thomas, Clare Morgan and Herbert Williams have chosen across a wide range of authors, subjects and styles marked by the single common factor of excellent writing.

The contributors include a rich mix of old hands and young guns, previously published story writers and novelists and completely new names who offer a strong future for fiction in Wales: Glenda Beagan, Deborah Chivers, Lewis Davies, Roger Granelli, Joyce Herbert, Babs Horton, Rae Howells, Jo Hughes, Ron Jones, Heather Jones, Huw Lawrence, Catherine Merriman and Caryl Ward.

User Reviews

Sorry there are no reviews yet for this book