• Applications are now open for writers in Wales to submit essay proposals for Cymru and I, a book of 10 non-fiction essays written by members of Inclusive Journalism Cymru. There is no set theme or focus but the essays should aim to reflect something interesting and unique about the writers’s experiences of contemporary life in Wales. Find the full details of how to apply on the Inclusive Journalism Cymru website. Open until 20th February 2023.

    Seren partners with Inclusive Journalism Cymru to publish book of non-fiction essays
  • Kim Moore wins for Forward Prize for Best Collection 2022
  • Series 1 of The Seren Poetry Podcast saw us interview 9 Seren poets about all things poetry, including their latest books. Listen to the full box set now on all podcast platforms. To subscribe, simply search ‘The Seren Poetry Podcast‘ in your favourite podcast app and click ‘follow’ or ‘subscribe’ to have all future editions delivered straight to your podcast feed. Subscribe now.

    The Seren Poetry Podcast
  • Did you know you can now buy eBooks directly via the Seren website? We have a range of titles across poetry, fiction and non-fiction for you to choose from. Browse eBooks. Our eBook of the month recommendation is Lockdown Wales by Will Hayward.

    eBooks available now
  • Enjoy 20% off all our books


The latest news on Seren’s books, authors, events and prizes.

4 March 2011 - 12:41 pm
Get Women's Work, edited by Eva Salzman and Amy Wack (Hardback editon), for only £12.50 (Was £25) - for a limited time only. See Seren Stars at Monmouth Women's Festival Sunday 6th March 2,30pm, Mavis Nicholson What Did You Do In The War, Mummy? will be reading at Monmouth Priory. Tickets £8, include afternoon tea and cakes. Click here to book. Tuesday 8th March 1pm, Pascale Petit will give an illustrated talk on the work of Mexican artist Frida Kahlo and read a selection...
3 March 2011 - 09:35 am
Peter Finch will be reading from his poetry collections tonight at Chapter Arts Centre, Cardiff (3rd March). Finch is a poet, critic, author and literary entrepreneur living in Cardiff, Wales. He is best know for his declamatory poetry readings, his creative work based on his native city of Cardiff, his series of books on Wales, and his knowledge of the UK poetry publishing scene. Peter Finch's poetry titles include Zen Cymru, Useful, Food and from the Real Series, Real Cardiff 1, 2 & 3,...
2 March 2011 - 10:36 am
The referendum on the law-making powers of the National Assembly for Wales is tomorrow. Martin Shipton's clever new title Poor Man's Parliament is OUT now - will you be voting Yes or No? Poor Man's Parliament explores why the hopes of 1999 too often failed to materialise. What happened to the desire for 'the brightest and best' AMs? Why has the National Assembly yet to capture the nation's imagination? And what happened to the legislative programme? "Martin writes with authority because...
22 February 2011 - 03:56 pm
Swansea-based author Roshi Fernando has been longlisted for a prestigious short story alongside the likes of Booker prize winner Hilary Mantel, Tibor Fischer and Susan Hill. Roshi, whose work was first anthologised by Seren, is in contention for the 2011 Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award, which is worth £30,000 to the winner. Roshi has been nominated for her story 'The Florescent Jacket', part of her first novel Homesick which won the Inpress Prize for new writers in 2009 an was...
18 February 2011 - 01:04 pm
Nick Lambert, editor of the eagerly awaited Llandaff Cathedral, gave an interview on Wales this Week-Blitz. As Wales remember seventy years ago this week, Swansea became the first place outside London to suffer three consecutive night of bombing. Raids followed at Cardiff, Pembroke Dock and many other Welsh towns. The new title Llandaff Cathedral, described as 'Lavishly illustrated', includes the story of resurrection from extensive bomb damage during the Second World War. Click here for Nick...