Peter Thabit Jones

Peter Thabit Jones has authored fourteen books, including the Dylan Thomas Walking Tour of Greenwich Village New York with Aeronwy Thomas. His work has been translated into over twenty languages. He has received a number of awards, including the Eric Gregory Award for Poetry (The Society of Authors, UK), The Royal Literary Fund Award (UK), an Arts Council of Wales Award, the 2016 Ted Slade Award for Service to Poetry (UK), the Shabdaguchha Poetry Award 2017 (USA), and the 2017 Homer: European Medal for Art and Poetry.

His chamber opera libretto, Ermesinde’s Long Walk, for composer Albena Petrovic, premiered at the Philarmonie Luxembourg in 2017 and his full orchestra libretto for her, Love and Jealousy, premiered at the National Opera House Stara Zagora in Bulgaria in May 2018.  Ermesinde’s Long Walk will premiere at National Opera House Stara Zagora in December 2018. His drama, The Fire in the Wood, about Californian sculptor Edmund Kara, premiered in Massachusetts in April 2017 and in California in May/June 2018. Two new books are forthcoming: America, Aeronwy, and Me and his biography of American poet and artist Carolyn Mary Kleefeld.


  • Visitors, Peter Thabit Jones
    Peter Thabit Jones
    No votes yet
    Out of stock
1 of 1