Andrew McNeillie

Andrew McNeillie was born in north Wales in 1946 and educated at John Bright Grammar School, Llandudno. He read English at Magdalen College, Oxford. He was the Literature Editor at Oxford University Press for five years until 2009 and established the Clutag Press in Oxfordshire in 2002 to publish poetry. He has published five collections of poetry: Nevermore (2000), which was shortlisted for the Forward Prize for Best First Collection, Now, Then (2002), Slower (2006), In Mortal Memory (2010) and Winter Moorings (2014). He also published the memoir An Aran Keening (2001), about his life in Ireland, to which Once (2009) is the prequel. McNeillie is now a Professor of English at the University of Exeter's Penryn campus where he devised and co-convenes the MA Writing, Nature and Place. He is also a member of the Advisory Board of the T.S. Eliot Edition, serves on the Editorial Board of Princeton University Press and is an Honorary Professor of English at the University of Aberystwyth. 




  • once, mcneillie
    Andrew McNeillie
    No votes yet
1 of 1